Week 1- Tuesday

Standard

Today I began by reading the article Gabe wrote about the history of this project that helped explain all the diagrams on the posters on the wall by his office (he later explained this himself to better clarify).  By the end of the article I learned how he came up with his ideas and theories and what exactly his new experiment is trying to clarify (focus on the coordination between the hand and the eye and whether humans try to predict not just with the eyes and their movements but if the hand moves prior to catching the ball.  For lunch a group of about 6 of us joined up and ate at Crossroads.  After, I began to work through my Python book while I waited for Gabe to come back to give me the tutorials he talked about.  However, when he saw me working through the book he thought that would be good so that’s what I did for the rest of the day.  I am starting to feel more comfortable though.

Leave a Reply

