Week 5 – Friday

Standard

Today I couldn’t do much actual work because I was back-and-forth between the Carlson center and the RIT Inn and Conference Center.  This is because the REU symposium was today and Austin was presenting at 10:15 and Maryam (who was presenting instead of Victor and Dan) at 3:00.  Maryam defiantly set the bar high for the intern presentations next week.  I had my first meeting with Gabe on my presentation today also.  I ended up adding a few slides and concatenating some information but overall I learned that I should make an outline about the information so the audience doesn’t get lost.  I can’t believe next week is the last week- I am not ready for the internship to be over.

Leave a Reply

