Week 6- Monday

Standard

The last week has finally arrived.  Although I miss my school friends, I feel like I will miss this internship much more.  It’s just been so nice to work with things that actually matter and to have freedom and superiors that trust you.  Today I continued to work on my project and my code. But over all I didn’t get a lot done because I came in late because we have a field trip tonight to Mees observatory and I had to cut out hours somewhere.  Mees was actually a lot more fun than I originally expected.  Although there was a lot of cloud cover we(really the instructor) found Saturn and Mars.  We also got to look at the big dipper- specifically Mizar.  Turns out that that is actually two stars as can be seen in the telescope- Mizar and Alcor.

Big Dipper

The bus was fun too because although I worked on my Recommendation Letter, we also saw Hercules.

Leave a Reply

